mission statement

The township is governed by a three-member board of trustees, who are elected in November of odd-numbered years to a four-year term beginning on the following January 1. Two are elected in the year after the presidential election and one is elected in the year before it. There is also an elected township fiscal officer, who serves a four-year term beginning on April 1 of the year after the election, which is held in November of the year before the presidential election. Vacancies in the fiscal officership or on the board of trustees are filled by the remaining trustees.

Contact Information

TWP Complex Address:
7621 Johnstown-Alex Rd., Johnstown, OH 43031

Monroe Twp complex is in the maintenance building located at the Northwest end of the Greenhill Cemetery at 7621 Johnstown Alexandria Road.

Mailing Address:
Monroe TWP
9444 Woodhaven Rd, Johnstown, OH 43031

Phone: 740-967-1900

Scroll to Top